Resistance is Key

I’ve always been a girl that has struggle with my weight.  It’s been a burden that I eventually just stopped caring about.  And that is when I put on my most weight.  And I’m sick of it.  I’m not happy with the unhealthy lifestyle I’ve been leading lately and I’m kicking the habit.  The first thing to go bye-bye, soda.  Today is day 8 with no soda (or sweet tea, and that my friends is a big deal) and I’m loving it so far.  Sure, there has been a couple days were I would have loved a Mt. Dew or Pepsi Max, but I’ve resisted and it feels oddly powerful.  The second thing to go bye-bye, fast food.  Day 7 and it’s actually getting a little easier.  I feel great taking healthy options to work for lunch and I know I’m saving loads of money that I didn’t need to be spending on fast food or junk.

I’ve got a goal I’m trying to reach by the time I leave for my vacation next summer.  In 225 days I leave with my bestie for San Diego and LA and I can’t wait.  (We can’t wait so much we made a paper chain countdown.  Yup, we’re not in elementary school, I promise.

Yes, we really spend the time to make this..

It’s been a crazy week but I have certainly learned that resistance is key.  I by no means HAVE to put junk into my body.  And I’m already liking the outcome of living healthier.

I can’t wait to see the end result either 🙂

About hann789

I'm a TV, book, and movie addict who enjoys spending time with my family and friends. I love Jesus Christ with my whole heart. I'm writing this blog just because I can. Even if no one ever reads it. Lol!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

