Kicking the Habit

So it’s been roughly a month since I pledged to start my new life style and it’s been tougher than I thought it would be.  The no soda thing is actually going pretty well, because until last night I hadn’t had a sip since I told myself I wouldn’t.  I caved last night though and had a glass of Pepsi Max.  And I still feel sick about it.  It was way to sweet and I can’t seem to handle it anymore.  Which is probably a good thing.

The new thing I’m giving up is fast food.  I eat way too much garbage and fast food is a lot of that.  No more running to Wendy’s or Taco Bell for lunch just because it’s the easiest.  A co-worker of mine has been working on loosing weight too and we’ve been doing good at being encouragement for one another.  She’s been bringing salad for lunch and I think I’m going to start following her lead.

Now in all of that I did my first weigh in since I started last week and I’ve lost 5 lbs by just cutting the soda.  I have to say that I’m pretty happy with that.  Especially because I know that I can do even better when I get my eating habits in line with that.

Alright, I really should get a jump on the day now.  🙂  Thanks for anyone who’s reading…and even if no one is, this is therapeutic.  So I’m going to keep it up.

About hann789

I'm a TV, book, and movie addict who enjoys spending time with my family and friends. I love Jesus Christ with my whole heart. I'm writing this blog just because I can. Even if no one ever reads it. Lol!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

