New Year!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!! It’s been an interesting start to the new year, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. Went downtown Atlanta to see the Peach Drop with my sister and two cousins. It was fun, but super crowded and my personal space was nonexistent. I’m glad we did it though, we’ve been talking about it long enough.

Another one of my cousins and his wife invited me up to visit them in the DC area sometime this spring. I’m pretty excited to go. It’s been a couple years since I’ve been up there. Sometimes I wish I could just move up there. I love that area. It’s super expensive though and well I don’t have a job. That isn’t helpful.

Anyways, I think I’ve decided that I’m not going to set ‘resolutions’ exactly this year, but life-goals. I know it sounds cheesy but it seems like that might work better I think. There are some big things that I want to accomplish this year. And I guess just part of it is being a happy, healthier me. I’ve been slowly working towards this goal already but I’m kicking it up a notch. I just want to be happy with myself and I’m not there yet. It’s been something I’ve been dealing with for a long time. I’m sick of feeling bad for myself. If I want to make it better then I have to do something about it.

Well, I’m going to watch some Glee and then hit the hay. Night!

About hann789

I'm a TV, book, and movie addict who enjoys spending time with my family and friends. I love Jesus Christ with my whole heart. I'm writing this blog just because I can. Even if no one ever reads it. Lol!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

